Welcome to the Canadian Domestic Wannabe. I'd like to introduce you to us!

My name is Natasha. I am a 34 year old living in Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada, a small-ish town just outside the city of Saint John. I love to cook and bake, take pictures, craft, and just get out and have fun! I grew up just on the other side of Saint John in a town called Grand Bay. When I was a young teenager, we moved to a smaller village called Welsford. Now my parents live in a community called Wirral, it is about 45 minutes outside of Saint John. I am a stay at home Mom of a busy toddler and a cute infant, but I am not much of a housekeeper, I usually just forget or I am not at home! I try to do the dishes daily, but then I cook something for supper and have a full sink again! About once a week I discover one of my rooms looks disgusting and I usually do a power clean on it. Thus, I am no domestic Goddess, I am a Domestic Wannabe!

My beau is Mr. Picky aka Mr. Man. He grew up in Rothesay, which connects to Quispamsis, his parents still live in the same house. He is 37 years old and is a trucker; he hauls cars out of Saint John around New Brunswick. He usually works Monday 6 AM until Friday whenever he gets home.

Our little jellybean was born December 31st, 2012. Like her Daddy, she is a picky eater. Little Miss is a very smiley little girl and loves to run and play with her cousins, ages 9, 7, 3, 2 and almost 1. Her favourite toys are her cars, dolls, dinosaurs and her Little People, and she loves to be outdoors. She is slowly growing a head of red hair and has a temper to go with it!!

Our second jellybean, the Newbie, arrived December 17th, 2014 with a whirl of excitement! The Nurses were wondering why nothing was happening when suddenly they were yelling for the Doc to help, and she arrived with a whoosh! She is slowly growing and big sister is adapting well to having someone else to share the attention.

So once again, welcome to our little corner of Canada. We are just poking along, having fun and waiting for Daddy to get home to take us on a trip. Join us on our adventures, both in and out of the home, and we will see what pops up!

Thanks for visiting!!


1 comment:

  1. HI,
    I'm in Dartmouth N.S. very close to you. well, compared to all the other bloggers I follow lol. I'm over at Jada Roo and dyslexia too. I have lots of tot activities I would love to share with you on my blog:) It's snowing again today arrrggggg